Religion

One Of My Favourite Surah

image

Surah ad Duha (Qur’an 93:1-10)

Bismillah ar rahman ar rahim
(In the name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful)

By the morning brightness

And (by) the night when it covers with darkness,

Your lord has not taken leave of you (O Muhammad,) nor has he detested (you).

And the hereafter is better for you than the first (life).

And your lord is going to give you, and you will be satisfied

Did he not find you an orphan and give (you) refuge?

And he found you lost and guided (you),

And he found you poor and made (you) self sufficient.

So as for the orphan do not oppress (him).

And has for the petitioner, do not repel (him).

Whenever I am feeling down or sad I like to recite or listen to surah ad duha it gives me hope and assurance that even though sometimes it feels like im all alone, no one seems to understand. Allah (subhanahu wa ta’ala) is always with me. (My favourite reciter is Sheikh Mishary Al afasy)

It was revealed to the Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wasallam). Allah (subhanahu wa ta’ala) swears by one of the most beautiful elements of creation, the morning light which brings hope and possibility, and the calmness of the night, that he is with the Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wasallam) every step of the way. Subhan’Allah!💖

I would love to know what your favourite surah(s) are and, or if you have a favourite reciter you like to listen to. 🙂

9 thoughts on “One Of My Favourite Surah

  1. Assalam alikum.

    That’s one of my favourite surrah too. Ma waddaka rabbuka wa ma… Is a line which consoles me.

    I love the next surra too. Verily in difficulty is ease.

    My favourite surrah is Alfatiha. I love reciting iyyaka nabuddo wa iyyaka nastayeen. In every situation it has a different positive effect. 🙂

    I’m am glad that you have started a blog. Would love to hear more from you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful post ..masha Allah my favorite surah is surah al hashr and my favorite ayahs are verese 23;24;&25 .my favorite qari is mishary alfasy too. subhanallah the surah always remind me of the greatness of Allah .may Allah guide us with his noor always .jazha khallah khair zara

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful post! 😀
    I can’t exactly decide about Surahs, but I like Surah Mulk because if we recite it every night we will In sha Allah be saved from the torment of grave.Like how Surah Dhuha gives you hope, Surah Yaseen makes me feel peaceful.Alhamdulillah.On days when I have a feeling I’ll have a tough day for example.
    Well my favourite Qari is Mishary Alfasy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

